top of page

cluttering is easy

I am wondering why it is so easy to create clutter. I have an old sewing machine in my living room and there are several things on it right now. I can see my daughter's kindle, her sketchbook, the scissors for flowers and the tweezers sitting on the surface of it. On the other hand, there are some empty boxes on the TV board. I was looking and thinking about it why they are there. Then I have found two or three reasons for it. One is because my daughter started keeping two axolotls and she does not know what she needs for them yet. This is easy. Once she knows what she needs, we would find the perfect space for tweezers and what she does not need would go to the second hand shop. The second reason is because my daughter and I have swapped the boxes we put our possession last weekend. She got larger one but that must not be enough for her possession. I need to ask if she need more box or larger one but maybe because she is so stressed that she could not put away what she has. This is not that simple and I will see what she does for a while. The last reason is just because I have not found the place to keep the empty boxes that came from my box that I keep my possession and the scissors we bought recently. I gave my daughter my box and I got smaller one. Then the empty boxes has not space to go back now. The scissors needs to be checked if it works properly so we kept it on the sewing machine without thinking. Ok, I need to give them some space to go. I hope I would find them soon.


bottom of page